Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Advising First

COVID-19 Remote Advising

Due to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, FSU has transitioned to remote working options for advisors. Students are encouraged to email advisors directly and/or visit department websites for details on specific advising options that may include phone, email, or Zoom meetings.

 NAVIGATE APP



Biology Schedule an Appointment

Walk-In Advising: Monday-Thursday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and Friday from 8:30-12:00PM and 1:30-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday-Thursday from 1:30PM-4:00PM

Logan Poland
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
lpoland@bio.fsu.edu

Kris Achhamer
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
kachhamer@bio.fsu.edu

Marcia Forbes
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
mforbes@bio.fsu.edu

Lisa Mitchell
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
lomitchell@fsu.edu

Business

Walk-In Advising: Monday - Friday from 8:30 AM - 10:45 AM
Appointments: Appointments from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ashley Blakely
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-645-0632
ablakely@business.fsu.edu

Renee Saleh
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
rsaleh@business.fsu.edu

Jonathan Vera
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
jvera@business.fsu.edu

Wesley Wright
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
wwright@business.fsu.edu

CARE

Walk-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4PM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4PM

Randi Hill
311 Thagard (THC)
850-644-9699
Rchill@fsu.edu

Sherrina Lofton
310 Thagard (THC)
850-644-0839
sslofton@fsu.edu

Communication and Information

Walk-In Advising: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 8:30AM - 11:00AM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 12:30PM - 4:00PM and all day Wednesday

Kame`Ron Green
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
kgreen4@fsu.edu

Chris Lau
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
Chris.lau@cci.fsu.edu

Chris New
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
cdnew@fsu.ed

Computer Science

Walk-In Advising: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and Thursday and Friday from 1:30pm-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 1:30PM-4:00PM and Thursday and Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM

Casey Yorks
203-B Love (LOV)
850-644-3768
Cyorks@fsu.edu

Criminology

Walk-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4PM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4PM

Bernard Shuford
320 HCB
850-645-7941
bshuford@admin.fsu.edu

Education

Walk-In Advising: Fridays from 8:30AM-11:30AM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Frank Amidon
2301 Stone Bldg. (STB)
850 644-3767
famidon@fsu.edu

Bob Birken
2301 Stone Bldg. (STB)
850-644-3760
rbirken@fsu.edu

Engineering Schedule an Appointment

Walk-In Advising: Monday- Friday from 8:30AM-11:30AM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 2:00pM-4:00PM

William Leparulo
Monday and Wednesday in 320 HCB
Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday in B111E Engineering
850-410-6120
wleparulo2@admin.fsu.edu

English Schedule an Appointment

Walk-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4:00PM
Appointments: N/A

Jarmal Desire
456 Williams Building (WMS)
850-644-2676
jdesire@fsu.edu

Ashley Enos
Williams 460 Building (WMS)
850-644-2676
aenos@fsu.edu

Exploratory (First Year)

Walk-In Advising: Wednesday from 1:00PM – 4:00PM and Friday 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM – 11:00AM and 1:00PM – 4:00PM

Jessica Spring
G006 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
Jspring@fsu.edu

Ashlyn Burr
G005 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
aburr@fsu.edu

Nina Flanagan
G003 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
nflanagan@admin.fsu.edu

Yolanda Morgan
G004 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
ymorgan@fsu.edu

Rebecca Spiegel
Strozier 106A
850-645-2847
rspiegel@fsu.edu

John Strickland
G009 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
Jzstrickland@fsu.edu

Exploratory (sophomore and above; and major re-selection)

Walk-In Advising: Wednesdays from 9:00AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9:00AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM

Erin Keller
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850-644-3430
ekeller@fsu.edu

Delilah Thomas
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850.644.3430
dethomas@fsu.edu

Juanita Washington
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850-644-3430
jcwashington@fsu.edu

Fine Arts Schedule an Appointment

Studio Art, Art History (First-year & Sophomores)
Walk-In Advising: Mondays and Fridays 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM and Thursdays from 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30AM-11:30AM and Tuesday and Wednesday from 1:00PM-4:00PM
BA Theatre and Dance (Gen Ed reqs)
Walk-In Advising: Mondays and Fridays 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM and Thursdays from 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30AM-11:30AM and Tuesday and Wednesday from 1:00PM-4:00PM

Emily Johnson
Studio Art, Art History (First-year & Sophomores)
227 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-645-8311
etjohnson@fsu.edu

Melissa Sinclair
BA Theatre and Dance (Gen Ed reqs)
223 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-644-7253
msinclair@fsu.edu

General Advising

Available to assist with questions related to university policy, procedure, and referrals. All major-specific inquiries should be addressed with a department/College advisor. Walk-in advising Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM - 6:30PM.

Rebecca Spiegel
Strozier 106A
850-645-2847
rspiegel@fsu.edu

Human Sciences

Walk-In Advising: Monday – Friday from 8:30AM-11:30 AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Friday from 1:00PM-4:30 PM

Tina Beck
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
obushardt@fsu.edu

Mylourie Dorceus
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
mdorceus@fsu.edu

Korey Lowry
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-7455
klowry@admin.fsu.edu

Greg Rice
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
price@fsu.edu

Math

Walk-ins: Monday, Tuesday, Friday 9am-12pm ; Wednesday and Thursday 1pm-4pm Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, and Friday 1pm-4pm; Wednesday and Thursday 9am-12pm

Casey Yorks
203-B Love (LOV)
850-644-3768
cyorks@fsu.edu

Music

Walk-In Advising: Friday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 3:30PM

Rachel Ward
205 Housewright Music Building (HMU)
850-644-3038
reward@fsu.edu

Nursing

Walk-In Advising: Monday - Friday from 8:30AM-11:30PM and 1:00PM- 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Friday from 1:00PM- 4:00PM

Nathaniel Johnston
103B Duxbury Hall (SCN)
850-644-5107
njohnston@fsu.edu

Psychology Schedule an Appointment

Walk-In Advising: Thursday and Friday from 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:30PM- 4:30PM and Thursday and Friday from 1:30PM- 4:30PM

Leah Turner
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
lturner@psy.fsu.edu

Sona Antonyan
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
antonyan@psy.fsu.edu

Lauren Dimmer
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
dimmer@psy.fsu.edu

Retail Entrepreneurship

Walk-In Advising: Monday - Friday 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-11:00AM

Nicole Jabson
Shaw Building Room 219 (RSB)
850-644-7158
njabson@jimmoranschool.fsu.edu

Social Sciences

Walk-In Advising: Monday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-3:30 PM, and Friday 8:30AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-2:30PM
Appointments: Monday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-3:30 PM

Stephanie Hong
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
sjhong@fsu.edu

Mayowa Ogunjobi
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
oogunjobi@fsu.edu

Jennifer Burtoft
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
jburtoft@fsu.edu

Abigail Jonckheere
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
ajonckheere@fsu.edu

Margarida Phelan
105 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
mmphelan@fsu.edu

Social Work

Walk-in advising or appointments available Monday – Friday from 9AM – 4PM

Zoey Zeitlin
2414 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-9740
zzeitlin@fsu.edu