Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Advising First




Biology Schedule an Appointment

Monday-Friday walk-in from 8:30am-12pm Monday-Thursday appointments from 1:30pm-4:30pm

Kelsie Patton
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
kpatton@bio.fsu.edu

Sabrina Smith
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
ssmith@bio.fsu.edu

Alicia Weaver
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
aweaver@bio.fsu.edu

Business Schedule an Appointment

Walk-in advising available Monday - Friday from 8:30AM - 11AM. Appointments available Monday - Friday from 11AM - 4PM.

Schanell Hylton
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
shylton@business.fsu.edu

CARE

Walk-in advising available Monday – Friday from 8:30AM - 11:30AM. Appointments available Monday - Friday from 1:00PM - 4:00PM.

Anthony Garrett
311 Thagard (THC)
850-644-9699
agarrett@fsu.edu

Computer Science

Walk-in advising available Monday-Friday, 1:30-4:30. Mornings by appointment. 203-B Love (LOV)

Elizabeth Scott
203-B Love (LOV)
850-644-3768
emscott2@fsu.edu

Communication and Information

Appointments available Monday - Friday from 8:30AM - 4:30PM

Kyle Roark
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
kyle.roark@cci.fsu.edu

Tracy Turner
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
tracy.turner@cci.fsu.edu

Criminology

Walk-in advising or appointments available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 4PM

Bernard Shuford
320 HCB
850-645-7941
bshuford@mailor.fsu.edu

Education

Appointments available Monday through Friday 8:30AM-4:30PM.

Frank Amidon
www.calendly.com/famidon
2301 Stone Bldg.
850 644-3767
famidon@fsu.edu

Bob Birken
www.calendly.com/rbirken
2301 Stone Bldg.
850-644-5825
rbirken@fsu.edu

Engineering Schedule an Appointment

Appointments are available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 4PM

William Leparulo
320 HCB (Mon, Wed) B111E Engineering (Tue, Thu, Fri)
850-410-6120
wleparulo2@admin.fsu.edu

English Schedule an Appointment

Walk-in advising is available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 4PM. Appointments are available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 12PM.

Rebecca Khera
459 Williams
850-644-4131
rkhera@fsu.edu

James Marujo
456 Williams
850-644-0237
jmarujo@fsu.edu

Exploratory (freshman)

Walk-in advising available Friday afternoons from 1PM-4PM. Appointments available Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM - 11AM and 1PM - 4PM and Friday 8:30AM - 11AM.

Troy Jordana
107 Strozier Library
850-694-2263
tjordana@fsu.edu

Lisa Tate
G006 WJB
850.645.2847
ltate@fsu.edu

Delilah Thomas
G009 WJB
850.645.2847
dethomas@fsu.edu

DEvelyn Wymore
G009 WJB
850-645-2847
dwymore@fsu.edu

Exploratory (sophomore and above, major reselection)

Walk-in advising available Friday afternoons from 1PM - 4PM. Appointments available Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM - 11AM and 1PM - 4PM and Friday 8:30AM - 11AM.

Fine Arts Schedule an Appointment

Walk-in advising available Monday - Friday from 8:30AM - 9:30am. Appointments available Monday - Friday from 9:30AM - 11AM and 1:30PM - 3:30PM.

Samantha Spiers
Art (A - F) and Theatre
223 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-644-7253
sspiers@fsu.edu

General Advising

Available to assist with questions related to university policy, procedure, and referrals. All major-specific inquiries should be addressed with a department/College advisor. Walk-in advising Monday through Thursday 5:00PM -6:30PM and Friday 12:30PM -2:00PM.

Troy Jordana
107 Strozier Library
850-694-2263
tjordana@fsu.edu

Human Sciences

Monday – Friday, Walk-ins welcome 8:30AM – 12:00PM, Appointments made 12PM – 4:30PM

Tina Beck
Family and Child Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-645-5468
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Korey Lowry
Athletic Training, Dietetics, Exercise Physiology, and Food and Nutrition Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-7455
klowry@admin.fsu.edu

Danyele Martin
Athletic Training, Dietetics, Exercise Physiology, and Food and Nutrition Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-4186
dmartin@fsu.edu

Tijuana Rollins
Athletic Training, Dietetics, Exercise Physiology, and Food and Nutrition Science; Retail, Merchandising and Product Development; and Family and Child Sciences
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-1400
tlrollins@fsu.edu

Meredith Warren
Retail, Merchandising and Product Development.
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-645-8078
mjwarren@admin.fsu.edu

Kristen Young
Family & Child Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
kyoung2@fsu.edu

Math

Walk-in advising available Monday-Friday, 1:30-4:30. Mornings by appointment. 203-B Love (LOV)

Elizabeth Scott
203-B Love (LOV)
850-644-3768
emscott@fsu.edu

Music

By appt Monday – Thursday, 8:30am – 12noon & 1pm – 3:30pm. Walk-in advising Friday, 8:30am – 12noon.

Rachel Ward
HMU 215
850-644-3038
reward@fsu.edu

Nursing

Walk in advising available Monday – Friday from 8:30AM – 11:30AM. Appointments available Monday – Friday from 1PM – 4PM.

Linda Burns
103-C Duxbury Hall (SCN)
850-644-3296
lburns@admin.fsu.edu

Psychology Schedule an Appointment

Walk-in advising is available Thursday and Friday from 9AM – noon. Appointments are available Monday – Wednesday from 9AM – noon, 1:30PM – 4:30PM and Thursday – Friday from 1:30PM – 4:30PM.

Lauren Dimmer
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
dimmer@psy.fsu.edu

Social Sciences Schedule an Appointment

Walk in advising available Monday, Thursday, and Friday from 9AM – 11:30AM and 1PM – 3:30PM. Appointments available Tuesday and Wednesday.

Joshua Boyd
Political Science and International Affairs
101 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
jaboyd@fsu.edu

Ashley Enos
Interdisciplinary Social Science
101 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
aenos@fsu.edu

Caitlin Tidwell
Political Science and International Affairs
101 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
cftidwell@fsu.edu

Allison Young
Sociology, Economics, Geography, and Environment and Society
101 Bellamy (BEL)
644-5470
aryoung@fsu.edu

Social Work

Walk-in advising or appointments available Monday – Friday from 9AM – 4PM

Zoey Zeitlin
2414 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-9740
zzeitlin@fsu.edu