Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Advising First


 NAVIGATE APP



Biology Schedule an Appointment

Monday-Thursday walk-in from 8:30am-12pm appointments from 1:30pm-4:30pm; Friday walk-in

Logan Poland
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
lpoland@bio.fsu.edu

Kris Achhamer
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
kachhamer@bio.fsu.edu

Tyler Bembry
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
tbembry@bio.fsu.edu

Marcia Forbes
1067 King Life Bldg
850-644-5053
mforbes@bio.fsu.edu

Business

Walk-in advising available Monday - Friday from 8:30AM - 11AM. Appointments available Monday - Friday from 11AM - 4PM.

Ashley Blakely
328 RBB
645-0632
ablakely@business.fsu.edu

Jennifer Janasiewicz
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
jjanasiewicz@business.fsu.edu

Schanell Mathis
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
schanell.mathis@business.fsu.edu

Jonathan Vera
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
jvera@business.fsu.edu

CARE

Walk-in advising available Monday – Friday from 8:30AM - 11:30AM. Appointments available Monday - Friday from 1:00PM - 4:00PM.

Randi Hill
311 Thagard (THC)
850-644-9699
Rchill@fsu.edu

Sherrina Lofton
310 Thagard (THC)
850-644-0839
sslofton@fsu.edu

Communication and Information

Appointments available Monday - Thursday from 8:30AM - 4:30PM & Friday 1-4:30PM, Walk-in Available Friday 8:30-11:30AM

Kame`Ron Green
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
kgreen4@fsu.edu

Chris Lau
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
Chris.lau@cci.fsu.edu

Lindsay Schiller
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
Lindsay.schiller@cci.fsu.edu

Computer Science

Walk-ins: Monday, Tuesday, Friday 9am-12pm ; Wednesday and Thursday 1pm-4pm Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, and Friday 1pm-4pm; Wednesday and Thursday 9am-12pm

Casey Yorks
203-B Love (LOV)
850-644-3768
Cyorks@fsu.edu

Criminology

Walk-in advising or appointments available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 4PM

Bernard Shuford
320 HCB
850-645-7941
bshuford@admin.fsu.edu

Education

Appointments available Monday through Friday 8:30AM-4:30PM.

Frank Amidon
www.calendly.com/famidon
2301 Stone Bldg.
850 644-3767
famidon@fsu.edu

Bob Birken
www.calendly.com/rbirken
2301 Stone Bldg.
850-644-3760
rbirken@fsu.edu

Engineering Schedule an Appointment

Appointments are available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 4PM

William Leparulo
320 HCB (Mon, Wed) B111E Engineering (Tue, Thu, Fri)
850-410-6120
wleparulo2@admin.fsu.edu

English Schedule an Appointment

Walk-in advising is available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 4PM. Appointments are available Monday - Friday from 9AM - 12PM.

Jarmal Desire
456 Williams
850-644-2676
jdesire@fsu.edu

Ashley Enos
Williams 460
850-644-2676
aenos@fsu.edu

Exploratory (First Year)

Walk-in advising Wednesday 1pm – 4pm all day Friday 9AM-12PM and 1-4PM; Appointments available Monday – Thursday 8:30AM – 11AM and 1PM – 4PM.

Jessica Spring
G006 WJB
850-645-2847
Jspring@fsu.edu

Ashlyn Burr
G005 WJB
850-645-2847
aburr@fsu.edu

Nina Flanagan
G003 WJB
850-645-2847
nflanagan@admin.fsu.edu

Rebecca Spiegel
Strozier 106A
850-645-2847
rspiegel@fsu.edu

John Strickland
G009 WJB
850-645-2847
Jzstrickland@fsu.edu

Exploratory (sophomore and above, major reselection)

Walk-in advising available Wednesdays from 9am-11am and 1pm-4pm. Appointments available 9am-4pm Monday through Friday, except for Wednesdays.

TBA
UCA3200
850-644-3430

Erin Keller
UCA3200
850-644-3430
ekeller@fsu.edu

Delilah Thomas
UCA3200
850.644.3430
dethomas@fsu.edu

Juanita Washington
UCA3200
850-644-3430
jcwashington@fsu.edu

Fine Arts Schedule an Appointment

Studio Art, Art History (Freshman & Sophomores), and Interior Architecture & Design(Gen Ed reqs) Walk-in Advising: Mondays 9:00-11:30 and 1:30-3:30; Thursdays 1:30-3:30. Appointments: Tues - Fri 8:30-11:30; Tue, Wed, Fri 1:30 - 4:00.
BA Theatre and Dance(Gen Ed reqs) Walk-in Advising: Monday 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. & 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m and Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Appointments: Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m., Friday 9:00 a.m. - 11:30

Emily Johnson
Studio Art, Art History (Freshman & Sophomores), and Interior Architecture & Design(Gen Ed reqs)
227 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-645-8311
etjohnson@fsu.edu

Melissa Sinclair
223 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-644-7253
msinclair@fsu.edu

General Advising

Available to assist with questions related to university policy, procedure, and referrals. All major-specific inquiries should be addressed with a department/College advisor. Walk-in advising Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM - 6:30PM.

Rebecca Spiegel
Strozier 106A
850-645-2847
rspiegel@fsu.edu

Human Sciences

Monday – Friday, Walk-ins welcome 8:30AM – 12:00PM, Appointments made 12PM – 4:30PM

Tina Beck
Family and Child Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-645-5279
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt


obushardt@fsu.edu

Mylourie Dorceus
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
mdorceus@fsu.edu

Korey Lowry
Athletic Training, Dietetics, Exercise Physiology, and Food and Nutrition Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-7455
klowry@admin.fsu.edu

Greg Rice
Family & Child Science, Athletic Training, Dietetics, Exercise Physiology, and Food and Nutrition Science
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
price@fsu.edu

Math

Walk-ins: Monday, Tuesday, Friday 9am-12pm ; Wednesday and Thursday 1pm-4pm Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, and Friday 1pm-4pm; Wednesday and Thursday 9am-12pm

Casey Yorks
203-B Love (LOV)
850-644-3768
cyorks@fsu.edu

Music

By appt Monday – Thursday, 8:30am – 12noon & 1pm – 3:30pm .Walk-in advising Friday, 8:30am – 12noon & 1pm – 4pm

Rachel Ward
HMU 205
850-644-3038
reward@fsu.edu

Nursing

Walk in advising available Monday – Friday from 8:30AM – 11:30AM. Appointments available Monday – Friday from 1PM – 4PM.

TBA
103B SCN
850-644-5107

Psychology Schedule an Appointment

Walk-in advising is available Thursday and Friday from 9AM – noon. Appointments are available Monday – Wednesday from 9AM – noon, 1:30PM – 4:30PM and Thursday – Friday from 1:30PM – 4:30PM.

Leah Turner
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
lmturner@fsu.edu

Sona Antonyan
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
644-4260
antonyan@psy.fsu.edu

Lauren Dimmer
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
dimmer@psy.fsu.edu

Retail Entrepreneurship

Nicole Jabson
644 W. Call St. (Shaw Building Room 219)
850-644-7158
njabson@jimmoranschool.fsu.edu

Social Sciences

Walk in advising available Monday, Thursday, and Friday from 9AM – 11:30AM and 1PM – 3:30PM. Appointments available Tuesday and Wednesday.

TBA

105 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470

Stephanie Hong
Political Science and International Affairs
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
sjhong@fsu.edu

Mayowa Ogunjobi
Political Science and International Affairs
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
oogunjobi@fsu.edu

Abigail Jonckheere
Political Science and International Affairs
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
ajonckheere@fsu.edu

Margarida Phelan
Sociology, Economics, Geography, and Environment and Society
105 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
mmphelan@fsu.edu

Social Work

Walk-in advising or appointments available Monday – Friday from 9AM – 4PM

Zoey Zeitlin
2414 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-9740
zzeitlin@fsu.edu