Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Advising First

COVID-19 Remote Advising

Due to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, FSU has transitioned to remote working options for advisors. Students are encouraged to email advisors directly and/or visit department websites for details on specific advising options that may include phone, email, or Zoom meetings.

 NAVIGATE APP



Biology Schedule an Appointment

Details on advising hours and appointment scheduling for Biology advising can be found at: https://biologyadvising.youcanbook.me/

Logan Poland
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
lpoland@bio.fsu.edu

Kris Achhamer
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
kachhamer@bio.fsu.edu

Marcia Forbes
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
mforbes@bio.fsu.edu

Lisa Mitchell
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
lomitchell@fsu.edu

Business

Drop-In Advising: Monday - Friday from 8:30 AM - 10:45 AM
Appointments: Appointments from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ashley Blakely
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-645-0632
ablakely@business.fsu.edu

Renee Saleh
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
rsaleh@business.fsu.edu

Jonathan Vera
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
jvera@business.fsu.edu

Wesley Wright
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
wwright@business.fsu.edu

CARE

Drop-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4PM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4PM

Randi Hill
311 Thagard (THC)
850-644-9699
Rchill@fsu.edu

Sherrina Lofton
310 Thagard (THC)
850-644-0839
sslofton@fsu.edu

Communication and Information

Drop-In Advising: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 8:30AM - 11:00AM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 12:30PM - 4:00PM and all day Wednesday

Kame`Ron Green
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
kgreen4@fsu.edu

Carla Knight
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
Carla.Knight@cci.fsu.edu

Chris New
4100 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-7278
cdnew@fsu.ed

Computer Science

Walk-In Advising: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and Thursday and Friday from 1:30pm-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 1:30PM-4:00PM and Thursday and Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM

TBA


Criminology

Drop-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4PM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4PM

Bernard Shuford
320 HCB
850-645-7941
bshuford@admin.fsu.edu

Education

Drop-In Advising: Fridays from 8:30AM-11:30AM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Frank Amidon
2301 Stone Bldg. (STB)
850 644-3767
famidon@fsu.edu

Bob Birken
2301 Stone Bldg. (STB)
850-644-3760
rbirken@fsu.edu

Engineering

Drop-In Advising: Monday- Friday from 8:30AM-11:30AM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 2:00pM-4:00PM

William Leparulo
Monday and Wednesday in 320 HCB
Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday in B111E Engineering
850-410-6120
wleparulo2@admin.fsu.edu

English

Drop-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4:00PM
Appointments: N/A

Jarmal Desire
456 Williams Building (WMS)
850-644-2676
jdesire@fsu.edu

Jennifer Lee
Williams 460 Building (WMS)
850-644-2676
jylee@fsu.edu

Exploratory (First Year)

Drop-In Advising: Wednesday from 1:00PM – 4:00PM and Friday 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM – 11:00AM and 1:00PM – 4:00PM

Jessica Spring
G006 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
Jspring@fsu.edu

Ashlyn Burr
G005 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
aburr@fsu.edu

Nina Flanagan
G003 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
nflanagan@admin.fsu.edu

Yolanda Morgan
G004 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
ymorgan@fsu.edu

Rebecca Spiegel
Strozier 106A
850-645-2847
rspiegel@fsu.edu

John Strickland
G009 William Johnson Building (WJB)
850-645-2847
Jzstrickland@fsu.edu

Exploratory (sophomore and above; and major re-selection)

Drop-In Advising: Wednesdays from 9:00AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9:00AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM

Kiersten Mitchell
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850-644-3430
Kmitchell3@fsu.edu

Delilah Thomas
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850.644.3430
dethomas@fsu.edu

Juanita Washington
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850-644-3430
jcwashington@fsu.edu

Fine Arts Schedule an Appointment

Studio Art, Art History (First-year & Sophomores)
Drop-In Advising: Mondays and Fridays 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM and Thursdays from 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30AM-11:30AM and Tuesday and Wednesday from 1:00PM-4:00PM
BA Theatre and Dance (Gen Ed reqs)
Drop-In Advising: Mondays and Fridays 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM and Thursdays from 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30AM-11:30AM and Tuesday and Wednesday from 1:00PM-4:00PM

Jose Capula
Studio Art, Art History (First-year & Sophomores)
227 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-645-8311
jcapula@fsu.edu

Melissa Sinclair
BA Theatre and Dance (Gen Ed reqs)
223 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-644-7253
msinclair@fsu.edu

General Advising

Available to assist with questions related to university policy, procedure, and referrals. All major-specific inquiries should be addressed with a department/College advisor. Zoom appointments available upon request.

Rebecca Spiegel
Strozier 106A
850-645-2847
rspiegel@fsu.edu

Human Sciences

Virtual Advising Appointments: Monday – Friday from 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 to 4:30 p.m. For information, visit https://humansciences.fsu.edu/the-college/academic-advising/

TBA


Tina Beck
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
obushardt@fsu.edu

Korey Lowry
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-7455
klowry@admin.fsu.edu

Greg Rice
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
price@fsu.edu

Math

Drop-ins: Monday, Tuesday, Friday 9am-12pm ; Wednesday and Thursday 1pm-4pm Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, and Friday 1pm-4pm; Wednesday and Thursday 9am-12pm

TBA


Music

Drop-In Advising: Friday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 3:30PM

Rachel Ward
205 Housewright Music Building (HMU)
850-644-3038
reward@fsu.edu

Nursing

Details on advising hours and appointment scheduling for Nursing advising can be found at: https://nursing.fsu.edu/programs/advising

TBA


Psychology Schedule an Appointment

Drop-In Advising: Thursday and Friday from 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:30PM- 4:30PM and Thursday and Friday from 1:30PM- 4:30PM

Leah Turner
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
lturner@psy.fsu.edu

Sona Antonyan
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
antonyan@psy.fsu.edu

Lauren Dimmer
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
dimmer@psy.fsu.edu

Retail Entrepreneurship

Drop-In Advising: Monday - Friday 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-11:00AM

Nicole Jabson
Shaw Building Room 219 (RSB)
850-644-7158
njabson@jimmoranschool.fsu.edu

Social Sciences

Drop-In Advising: Monday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-3:30 PM, and Friday 8:30AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-2:30PM
Appointments: Monday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-3:30 PM

Stephanie Hong
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
sjhong@fsu.edu

Mayowa Ogunjobi
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
oogunjobi@fsu.edu

Jennifer Burtoft
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
jburtoft@fsu.edu

Abigail Jonckheere
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
ajonckheere@fsu.edu

Margarida Phelan
105 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
mmphelan@fsu.edu

Social Work

Drop-in advising or appointments available Monday – Friday from 9AM – 4PM

Zoey Zeitlin
2414 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-9740
zzeitlin@fsu.edu